DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Open an Old Site

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.

New Around Here

Good day, everyone.

I am new to DNN. Our developer builded a site using DNN a few years agao. We migrate it to Windows Server 2016 and MS SQL Server 2016. The site is working, but it failed to retrieve report from the SQL Server Reporting Services. I have the following questions:

1. How to open the using DNN? I installed DNN in the new server, but i don't know now to open the site using DNN. The default documnet is the login page of the DNN.

2. It seems to be using PhdSqlReporter 1.0 to access the SQL reporting server. Does it support MS SQL 2016?

Thanks for your help.

Regards,

Edward

Veteran Member

I cant answer your question, but I think that the module you reference is created by a gentleman named P.H. Dobson. I believe I communicated with him last year, and he responded promptly. So, you might try contacting him.

Try https://phdobson.com/
      Joe Craig
      DNN MVP
      Patapsco Research Group

Veteran Member

Posted By Edward Yu on 03 Dec 2019 05:54 AM

Good day, everyone.

I am new to DNN. Our developer builded a site using DNN a few years agao. We migrate it to Windows Server 2016 and MS SQL Server 2016. The site is working, but it failed to retrieve report from the SQL Server Reporting Services. I have the following questions:

1. How to open the using DNN? I installed DNN in the new server, but i don't know now to open the site using DNN. The default documnet is the login page of the DNN.

2. It seems to be using PhdSqlReporter 1.0 to access the SQL reporting server. Does it support MS SQL 2016?

Thanks for your help.

Regards,

Edward

"stupid question" is " SQL Server Reporting Services " installed on the new server?

New Around Here

Timo,