DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Horizontal dashed line at top of page

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>

New Around Here

When I go into design mode under host account - I edit the page to look like this:

Then, when I look at the page as a regular user, it get this - with the dashed horizontal line above the text:

How do get ride of this?

Veteran Member

Use the browser tools to identify it's origin. Possible, this is part of the container being used. If that's the case, you can find the CSS style that produces it and override it. If you don't want to edit the containers (which is probably a good idea), you can add an appropriate rule to portal.css.
      Joe Craig
      DNN MVP
      Patapsco Research Group

New Around Here

I should have given a little more information. Sorry.

This happens with a fresh install of DNN (v9.02.00(366) and a new page. I am VERY new to using DNN. I would think this odd to have to go into tearing down into the CSS and such - just from creating a new page and then adding some text to the page.

When the new page shows up, I hover over the only and uppermost module (right?) - where is shows the pencil, gear, and 4 directional arrow buttons in the upper right corner. Then I hover over the pencil button and select Edit Content. I typed this text in, saved, and this is what it does. I have tried this with multiple clean installs of DNN (on my hosting platform). I can't find any settings that seem to relate to this - like in the Module settings.

Again it seems strange to me that right off the bat - I would have to re-engineer the CSS and such of the clean DNN system to resolve this. The base Homepage that comes with the DNN install doesn't do this - but I can't find the difference between them.