I'm not sure whether I'm doing something wrong here: if a new user registers on the site, they get the verification email as expected. When clicking on the link and verifying, they are still shown the unverified message. Looking in Manage > Users, I can see that the new user is still showing in the Unverified role, and I have to manually remove this to make them verified.
If anyone has any advice on how I can overcome this so that a user is verified once the link from the email has been activated, I'd be very grateful.
These Forums are dedicated to discussion of DNN Platform.
For the benefit of the community and to protect the integrity of the ecosystem, please observe the following posting guidelines:
Awesome! Simply post in the forums using the link below and we'll get you started.