DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Test DNN Website deployed on Azure B2C on Local host

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 2 of 3 << < 123 > >>

Veteran Member

the link won't work for a site hosted on your local machine. you either need to disable the AD authentication provider and use DNN default authentication or use a public accessible domain address for your dev site.

New Around Here

Hi Sebastian

How I will disbale the AD Authentication and enable the default DNN Authentication. I am new in DNN and dont know much.

It is requedt to would you please guide me ?

Thnaks

Veteran Member

Are you able to login to your DNN clone as superuser?

New Around Here

Dear Sebastian

I am still struggling to disable the Azure B2C Authentication and enable DNN Default Auth.

Thanks

Veteran Member

are you able to login to the local site and access the personabar (black icon bar on the left)?

New Around Here

Hi Sebastian

Yes, I am not able to Login as Authentication is Azure B2C. Currently, I only see the page for entering the email. nothing else.

Please have a look:

https://www.mediafire.com/file/60glzv0z89v4bi1/dnn.localhost.com_website.PNG/file

When I put my email address that does not redirect to Local Host.

Therefore I want to disable the AZURE B2C or by pass this or any other solution to check the functionality on Local Machine.

Would you please guide me further, much appreciated.

Thanks

Veteran Member

I would probably go to your Azure install and enable the default DNN authentication scheme without unauthorizing the other.

The, after verifying that both methods work, use a copy of that install for your local installation. (And, you can then disable DNN authentication on your production site.
                Joe Craig
                DNN MVP
                Patapsco Research Group

Veteran Member

Posted By Joe Craig on 05 Aug 2021 08:43 AM