DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Page Duplication

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>

New Around Here

Greetings,

I'm new to DNN and I'm working on creating a new website with a newer version of DNN (the old website was 07.03.04 (45) and the one I'm using is 09.01.01 (129), I'm aware that it's not the current version).

On the older version i would click on "Copy" and i would be able to choose which modules i would like to copy and which I wanted to reference. But in the current version i can only duplicate the page and copy all modules without reference.

Any help would be greatly apreciated.
    Best Regards,
    José Nobre

Veteran Member

May I make a suggestion rather than answering your question? PLEASE upgrade beyond 9.1.1. As a minimum 9.6.2, but do yourself a favor and get to 9.10.1 and without Telerik components. This might mean more work up front, but it will be a life saver moving forward. 9.1.1 and 9.10.1 have only the "9" in common.
      Joe Craig
      DNN MVP
      Patapsco Research Group

Veteran Member

To answer your question, I think that the Copy functionality disappeared. Back when DNN 9 was developed, "some people" made some bad choices to eliminate some functionality that they deemed unimportant or something.

The good news is that you can save a page template and with or without content. You can use that template when you create a new page.

And if you liked the ability to apply a different template to an existing page, you can do that by appending ?ctl=importtab to the page's url.
        Joe Craig
        DNN MVP
        Patapsco Research Group

New Around Here

Thank you for your quick response.