DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Compiling Source Code DNN 9.10.2

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.

New Around Here

I'm new to DNN and I have DNN 9.6.2 which I can modify,compile and publish. I have to move to DNN 9.10.2 and I downloaded the Source Code of it from github. When I open it in VS2019 and try to build it builds successfully in Debug but on publishing in Release mode i'm getting github error regarding some packages.
    I found this https://www.dnnsoftware.c...g-901-source-package but on github their is no DNN_Platform_v9.10.2_Source.zip. I found Source Code.zip only.
    Please point me to the right direction as I really need to upgrade site to newer version and I need to compile and publish it as well as there are custom changes in code which are required.
    Thanks 

Veteran Member

No need compiling. just run the upgrade wizard
      https://docs.dnncommunity.../upgrades/index.html
      Tjep's digital agencyRegards,
      Tycho de Waard

Tjep's digital agency
      We just love DNN
      https://www.tjeps.com

Veteran Member

Sorry, did not read the last part (hidden in mail) :-)

Typically, you don't adjust the core. You add features using extensions, that's how you prevent to get into serious trouble.

Tjep's digital agencyRegards,
        Tycho de Waard

Tjep's digital agency
        We just love DNN
        https://www.tjeps.com

New Around Here

Hello Tycho,
          The issue is the v9.6.2 I have had some custom changes in code to change some of the functionality of DNN. Since I need those functionality as well I really need to know how can I compile and publish the v9.10.2.
          Thanks

Growing Member

This isn't an area that we have a lot of documentation on directly as what you are discussing is not a suggested pattern.