DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Applicaton Error

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.

New Around Here

Let me start by saying I am new to DNN and was task to upgrade one of our old DNN site to the new verion. I've installed DNN on my local computer and had it running very quickly.

"Suddenly" I'm getting an error page with just Application Error. I've looked at the Exception table in the database but the information was not very helpful.

I'm hoping someone can point me to where I can get more details on the issue.

If this isn't the right place for my message please let me know.

Thanks

Growing Member

Try checking the Windows Event Viewer logs for Windows Logs > Application, and in /portals/_default/logs/todays-date

Veteran Member

Alex,
        it would be helpful for us getting the details from the exception, you may also check /portals/_default/logs for a proper list using same timestamp (converted to server time / UTC)

New Around Here

At the time that was the only info I had, I did go look at the logs under /protals/_default/logs.
          After looking at the looks and doing a quick search in the community I found a post with a similar issue and she said she fixed it by deleting the temp folder. I have no idea what Temp folder she was refering to as I was not able to find any temp folder under the DNN site.

Here is my log (edited for just the most recent event):

2022-02-16 19:13:08.473-07:00 [ALEA-XPS9710-21094][D:2][T:11][ERROR] DotNetNuke.Services.Exceptions.Exceptions - DotNetNuke.Services.Exceptions.PageLoadException: Unhandled error loading page. ---> System.Web.HttpParseException: The file '/DesktopModules/DDRMenu/Menu.ascx' does not exist. ---> System.Web.HttpParseException: The file '/DesktopModules/DDRMenu/Menu.ascx' does not exist. ---> System.Web.HttpException: The file '/DesktopModules/DDRMenu/Menu.ascx' does not exist.