DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

dnndev.me stopped working

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.

New Around Here

I am a developer and have installed dnn locally multiple times and up to a couple of weeks ago everything was working fine. Earlier this week I needed to debug a module of hours, something I've done many times before, and when I tried to bring up the dnndev.me site I got the error "This site can't be reached...dnndev.me refused to connect".

Unfortunately I don't know what may have changed in my laptop over the last couple of weeks that might be causing this. Here's what I've tried so far with no success:

• deleted the dnndev.me website located in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\
    • uninstalled/re-installed IIS to include deleting the inetpub folder after uninstall
    • unzipped the dnn 8.0.4.226 install zip file into c:\inetpub\wwwroot\dnndev.me folder
    • created dnndev.me website which uses dnndev.me app pool
    • verified permissions on dnndev.me folder include full control for dnndev.me account
    • deleted/recreated dnndev.me database and set up account with dbowner permissions to the dnndev.me database for the login I created
    • cleared the browser cache/
    • flushed dns...ipconfig/release and renew
    • tried incognito
    • tried chrome/edge/firefox
    • verified the host file is empty
    • verified my Windows Feature on/off are correct
    • verified my windows defender firewall is Off
    • verified there's no proxy being used
    • verified when I ping dnndev.me I get the expected 127.0.0.1 IP
    • verified when I tracert to dnndev.me it's only going to my local laptop url
    • verified the IIS "Default Web Site" comes up fine

At this point I should be able to browse to dnndev.me and get the DNN setup screen but instead I get the error I mentioned.