DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Read-only document management

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>

New Around Here

Evening all - I'm new to DNN and have recently inherited a site and hoping to add functionaWoulity to it over the coming months.
    Would anyone be able to advise on a document management module whereby multi-page documents can be uploaded so they are read only?

Cheers, Rich

Veteran Member

Rich,

DMX (Document Exchange) by  bring2mind is quite popular and powerful.

Happy DNNing!
      Michael

Michael Tobisch
      DNN★MVP

dnnWerk Austria
      DNN Connect

Veteran Member

The bring2mind is indeed a powerful extension. But if you need something simpler, you can also use the default resource manager.
        The pencil icon allows you to set permissions on a folder. And you can have different permissions set to different roles. As the 

If you do not have the resource manager:

1. You should get that as the old file manager (digital asset manager, DAM) is depending on Telerik, which has been deprecated. https://docs.dnncommunity...k-removal/index.html
        2. If you can not upgrade on short term, the DAM als supports this.
        Tjep's digital agencyRegards,
        Tycho de Waard

Tjep's digital agency
        We just love DNN
        https://www.tjeps.com

Veteran Member

Mind you, btw, that the resource manager is not working well with composite files turned on. It makes the persona bar disappear on pages where the resource manager resides. 

Tjep's digital agencyRegards,
          Tycho de Waard

Tjep's digital agency
          We just love DNN
          https://www.tjeps.com

Veteran Member

Well, Tycho is right. But: I have still problems with restricting the view to a folder and it's subfolders only, see Resource Manager - "limit" access - DNN Open Source Community - (dnncommunity.org).