DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Active Forums search - "The service is unavailable."

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>

Growing Member

Hi Nukers,

Another Active Forums issue.  When the "Search Forums" feature is used, the website returns a " The service is unavailable" page.

I raised a ticket with the web hosting company (Managed.com), and they were not able to resolve it.

Has anyone else dealt successfully with this issue and can shed some light on it?

DNN 9.6.1,  Active Forums 6.3.3

Thanks

Veteran Member

It's not surprising that Managed wasn't able to address the issue. Managed is, IMHO, an excellent hosting company. And I have a lot of experience getting good help from them. But, it's not their job to solve problems with third party modules.

So, I recommend that you go to the source for help. Here are two places:

http://activeforums.org/C...id/100/Default.aspx, and there is a Contact Us form.

https://github.com/ActiveForums/ActiveForums, where you might want to log an issue.
      Joe Craig
      DNN MVP
      Patapsco Research Group

Growing Member

Thanks Joe.

The Active Forums site hasn't had a post there since 2018, and I doubt anyone is at the other end of the contact form, hence my post here.

Similar vintage on the most recent code modifications on GitHub for it.

I'd say Active Forums is well and truly dead at this stage.

What a pity to see so many DNN modules become abandoned.

Veteran Member

Well.. you are using Active Forums here too.
          It's true there has not been much activity, but we do try to fix any issues when we find them.
          Is there anything in the log DNN event log or log4net files?

Veteran Member

Posted By Timo Breumelhof on 23 Jul 2020 07:40 AM

Well.. you are using Active Forums here too.
            It's true there has not been much activity, but we do try to fix any issues when we find them.