DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Azure Install Woes

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.

New Around Here

G'day everyone, I am relatively new to DNN dev.

I've had a rather fustrating time attempting to migrate DNN 9.4.4 to an Azure App service.
    I installed successfully on my development machine, applied skins and modules from EasyDNN, created content and went to deploy.

Created the App service, uploaded the DNN site and created Azure database without issue.  
    Configure domain & SSL certs, -- success

Then:
    - script the database.... error
    - bacpac the database with install via SSMS - error
    - migrate via the Database Migration Assistant - errors... but completes.

Configure sql server firewall to allow azure traffic - success

Browse to the site - internal 500 error, when I check the logs - database connectivitiy issue. I can access the database via my local dev site without issue but not the azure app serivce instance. I add the connection string to the app service config for ships and giggles... somewhere along the way of bashing away on my keyboard the error changes... now its a resource not found....

I'm pretty close to walking away, I have never had this much issue deploying a website.

The doco is all over the shop, I really need a hand here.

Cheers

New Around Here

Current Error: The resource you are looking for has been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

Detailed Error Information:

Module    UrlRewrite
      Notification    BeginRequest
      Handler    ExtensionlessUrl-Integrated-4.0
      Error Code    0x00000000
      Requested URL    http://allectum:80/
      Physical Path    D:\home\site\wwwroot
      Logon Method    Anonymous
      Logon User    Anonymous