DNN Forums

Ask questions about your website to get help learning DNN and help resolve issues.

Override Default Page

Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.

New Around Here

Good Day Everyone,

I am fairly new to DNN, I have normaly lurked here in the community, learning from older questions and I have so far been able to do maintenance, the occasional change and keep our existing DNN site running, but I have a requirement to make changes to a screen that I have not created and I dont know where to start.

I need to modify the contents of the "Password Expiry Reminder Screen". After Login, if your password will expire in x days, you are shown a reminder screen. I am assuming this is a built in screen, and need to overrride it somewhere with my own custom screen, but how? I have searched high and low, i can find the wording from the screen in resource files but cant find the page code itself.

Please could someone point me in the right direction.  I have added an image of the screen below.

For context we are on DNN v09.02.02, and have a custom Authentication Provider (something in here I can maybe override?).

Password Expiry Reminder Screen

Advanced Member

I would highly recommend upgrading to the latest version of DNN 9. Many vulnerabilities have been addressed over the years and it is critical considering the old version you are on.

That said, this is the control (https://github.com/dnnsof...urity/Password.ascx) you are looking for if you are using DNN's out-of-the-box features. I wouldn't recommend modifying any This is a DNN core code, because doing so is hard to manage with future upgrades, etc.

You mentioned you have a custom Auth Provider, so chances are there are already custom controls there for this user experience. So the above may or may not apply depending on how the developer(s) developed the custom auth flow.

David Poindexter

Creator:

Veteran Member

Posted By David Poindexter on 3/8/2024 8:15 AM